Emergency Medicines

An emergency physician focuses on the immediate decision making and action necessary to prevent death or any further disability both in the pre-hospital setting by directing emergency medical technicians and in the emergency department. The emergency physician provides immediate recognition, evaluation, care, stabilization and disposition of a generally diversified population of adult and pediatric patients in response to acute illness and injury. *

Specialization: Hospice and Palliative Medicine

An emergency medicine physician with special knowledge and skills to prevent and relieve the suffering experienced by patients with life-limiting illnesses. This specialist works with an interdisciplinary hospice or palliative care team to maximize quality of life while addressing physical, psychological, social and spiritual needs of both patient and family throughout the course of the disease, through the dying process, and beyond for the family. This specialist has expertise in the assessment of patients with advanced disease; the relief of distressing symptoms; the coordination of interdisciplinary patient and family-centered care in diverse venues; the use of specialized care systems including hospice; the management of the imminently dying patient; and legal and ethical decision making in end-of-life care. **

Stanley Abrams MD
Dr. Parveen Anand MD
Dr. Karen Babos DO
Julie Beard DO
Dr. Mary Becker MD
Malinda Bell MD
Dr. John Bodin MD
Dr. Adam Boester DO
Alicia Bond MD
Dr. Michael Bourn DO
Dr. Stan Boyd MD
Dr. Mark Brauner DO
Dr. Isaac Bromberg MD
Dr. David Carlyle MD
Laura Cebe MD
Oanh Clark DO
Kenneth Coleman MD
Dr. Jose Colon-Grau MD
Antonio Costas-Elena MD
Dr. Kulmeet Dang DO
Dr. Paul Desandre DO
Dr. Travis Devader MD
Jose Dosal Garcia MD
Kevin Downes MD
Lisa Flaherty DO
Dr. Mark Foster MD
Dr. Roger Garcia DO
Dr. Donald Gordon MD
Fredric Gough MD
Dr. Ricardo Gutierrez MD
Dr. Joanne Haddad MD
Dr. Teresa Hanlon MD
Dr. Norman Harrison MD
Dr. Jacob Haun JR. MD
Alberto Hazan MD
Dr. Eric Herrera MD
Becky Heth DO
Dr. Bradley Heth DO
Dr. Stephen Hileman MD
Jason Hughes MD
Mohamed Husain MD
Najma Khan MD
Karl Kletzing MD
Dr. Sheri Knepel MD
Juan Kuilan-Collazo MD
Dr. Sangeeta Lamba MD
Dr. Mark Larson MD
Dr. Bien Lazatin JR. MD
Dr. Michael Loew MD
Debra Lyons NP
Dr. H Maas DO
Dr. Cynthia Mackey DO
Charles Magee MD
Dr. Robert Mcguffin MD
Dr. Thomas Morel MD
Mohamad Moussa MD
Leila Mufdi DO
Ahmed Nadeem DO
Philip Najm MD
Dr. Janet Neglia MD
Sean Nelson MD
Dr. John Nichols MD
Ruth Ochoa MD
Kevin Osgood MD
Dr. Michael Paine MD
Dr. Martin Payne MD
Dr. Thomas Phillips MD
Karen Quaday MD
Lisa Raptis MD
John Reed MD
Suzanne Rhodes MD
Leonard Riggs
Jorge Rivera-Kolb MD
Dr. Seth Roberts MD, PHD
Virgilio Rodriguez JR. MD
Christine Roland MD
Dr. Ronnie Shalev MD
Jean Sheets MD
Eunha Shin MD
Dr. Derrick Strunk MD
Dr. Richard Surrusco MD
Megan Swan MD
Dr. Krista Swaninger MD
Dr. William Teufel MD
Arthur Tollinchi MD
Carin Van Zyl MD
Lisa Vieira-Salvatore MD
Dr. Marcus Villarreal MD
Linda Wahby MD
Dr. Charles Wambulwa MD
Denise Waugh MD
Dr. Susie White MD
Tod Wyn MD
Dr. Erin Zimny MD

* Source: American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine [1/1/2007: new]

** Source: American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine [1/1/2007: new]